General Conference! 10/5/15

General Conference was just amazing! I learned so much and received so much revelation. I hope yall were able to watch it and get as much out of it as i did. I know that Thomas S Monson is a prophet of God and that The Apostles are called of God. I felt the spirit testify that to me this past weekend. We are so blessed to be able to hear their words every 6 months and to have their guidance in our lives. I encourage yall to take their counsel. It WILL make you happy and you WILL know how to get back to our Father in Heaven. Im gonna share with yall a couple of quotes that i loved from conference.

“Exaltation is our goal, discipleship is our journey.” -Dieter F. Uchtdorf
“To God our direction is ever more important than our speed.” -Larry R. Lawrence
“If you want more than you have now, Reach up!” -Robert D. Hales
“The Atonement leaves no tracks, and what is healed stays healed.” -Allen D. Haynie
“No love in mortality comes closer to approximating the pure love of Jesus Christ than the selfless love a devoted mother has for her child” -Jeffrey R. Holland
There was lots more but these stuck out to me. They arent exact wording but they were what i was able to write down. Also it was really awesome to hear my old mission president, President Ashton be sustained as the 1st counselor of the General Sunday School Presidency.
     I cant remember too much of what happened this week because conference was the big highlight. I encourage yall, if you have not seen the conference talks, go watch them or read them!
Les Quiero Bastante!
Hermana Tousley
Ana Sofia loves to take selfies and so does Thice!
DSCN8818[1] DSCN8817[1] DSCN8461[1]
 And then my district. The Elders wanted to mix match their suit jackets and pants….dont ask me why, they are just Elders lol
SAM_8811[1]
Leave a Reply

