I think my stomach has officially died…

Its been a really awesome week. We are meeting tons of new people and staying busy. Yes like the title says i think my stomach officially died…too bad i still have 5 months left. Lets hope my stomach can handle it!

    On Saturday we had a noche latina. We celebrated the independence day of all the hispanic countries in our branch. There was food from Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, and Argentina. It was so much food i could barely eat any of it. But everyone wanted us to try their countries food so we had to. We had lots of fun though. If yall remember Abel Martinez (recent convert whose blind) he invited his whole house (he lives in some kind of tiny nursing home) to come. They came and had lots of fun and now we have some new investigators!
   Also on Saturday morning we did service as a district at a garden. Usually when hermanas do service nobody ever lets them do any of the labor work (except for the flood stuff) but they let us! We were shoveling up soil for like 3hours. It was fun but now our whole district is super sore.I feel like an old lady haha The funniest part about service was tricking the elders into eating tabasco peppers. They had no idea they were that spicy! And me and my companion are just laughing.
     We had lots miracles this week but i wanna share a funny one with yall. On Friday we were teaching our 19 year old investigator Alex. He knows a lot about the scriptures and is super smart. We were reading in the Book of Mormon in 1 nephi chapter 4 with him. As all of you may know thats the chapter when nephi kills laban. We were prepared for ALex to ask why nephi killed laban if its against the commandments to kill. (thats everyones reaction) But once we got to that part we stopped and asked if he had any questions and he said “No es tan interesante! Seguimos!” That means no its really interesting lets continue! Its awesome that he understood why nephi had to kill laban.Then again me and my companion were like its probably because hes a teenage boy and they like action violent stories haha
    I love sharing my miracles with yall. I hope yall can see how the Lord really does have his hand in our daily lives. Though these miracles happen during my mission it is not because of me, i give all glory to God. 1 Corinthians 9:16“For though I preach the Gospel, I have nothing to Glory of; for necessity is laid upon me; yea, woe is unto me if I preach not the gospel.”
Love yall! have a great week 🙂
-Hermana Tousley
Gautemala!!!! (my favorite!) besides Chile of course
DSCN8443[1]
Leave a Reply

