Ive decided…I HATE humidity 07/20/15

I am so glad i only have one Summer in the mission. Its not the temperature that bothers me but the humidity is like death. I think what makes it so hard is that nobody has a/c. But im learning to deal with it and get used to it. It definitely humbles me a lot to see these peoples situations.

     Since i have gotten to this area i decided to just give it all i got and let the Lord lead me the right way and since i have done that im seeing SO many miracles. I know that as we give our whole heart to him that we will be happier and he can make us into the person he wants us to be.
     Update on my progressing investigators: Jesus Cortes is doing pretty well. We had an awesome Restoration lesson to bring the spirit back and remind him why hes investigating and taking the lessons. He still hasnt received his answer whether he should be baptized or not so we prayed about what we should do and Heavenly Father said to invite him to have his baptismal interview. So we invited him to take a step of faith and have his interview and we promised him that he would receive his answer through that interview. Please pray he receives that answer so that he can be baptized this Sunday! Valeriano Perez is doing awesome! We fasted with him all day Thursday so that he can get Sundays off work so that he can come to church regularly after his baptism. We are hoping everything works out. He will still be baptized this Sunday also 🙂 Actually a big miracle from teaching him this week was his Godfather Anasdacio ,who he lives with has been sitting in on our lessons and is so interested. He wants to be baptized as well. It was so awesome when we taught about the Plan of Salvation he said he wants a diagram of it on his wall! We also have Ismandra Briones. She came to church this Sunday and loved it! It was actually a big miracle because her mom usually says no because she has to stay home and watch all her little siblings but i decided to just ask her and have faith and her mom said yes.
     I had the opportunity to go to a devotional that the chapel in my old area has every few months for recent converts to share their testimony with investigators. Last devotional we had a few months ago i asked Fito ( i dont know if you guys remember him but hes my convert with the gages from Guatemala. His wife was already a member and we also baptized their daughter Ivanna) to share his testimony but he wasnt able to go so i had him promise to do it at the next one. When i got to the church yesterday Connie ran to me so happy and gave me a huge hug with tears in her eyes. Fito was so happy to see me there. It meant the world to me to know how much they missed me and to get to see them again. But the best part was getting to hear his testimony. To hear him say he knew that this church was true and that the Book of Mormon is true and that what us missionaries did changed is life was the best thing i could ever hear. His testimony was so beautiful and had me in tears. This work brings so much joy in my life. Ive never been so happy. I never thought i could make such a difference in peoples lives. After the devotional i talked to them about getting sealed in the temple and set the date with them for Feb 6th! They want me to be there before i go home from my mission. I cant wait to see them be sealed for all eternity!
     I know that this truly is Gods plan. We are here for a purpose and that purpose is to grow.  I know Gods plan is PERFECT. It is the plan of salvation, the plan of happiness, and the plan of redemption. I know he wants every single one of us back in his presence and that why he has given us the commandments, Jesus Christ, and a Prophet to lead us in the right way. I know that the true church of Jesus Christ is always built upon Prophets, Apostles and the Authority of the Priesthood. And that church is the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I know God loves and knows each one of you individually and knows your needs. Hes always ready to listen all you gotta do is pray. I love ya’ll so much!
con amor,
Hermana Tousley
P.s. What are you doing to share the Gospel? please read 1 nephi 8:12 (share that fruit!)
Meet my Best Friend Maria Alvarez she is 95 yrs old!
DSCN8203[1]
This is Valeriano and his wife Beatriz 🙂 and the dinner they made us
DSCN8258[1] DSCN8260[1]
Leave a Reply

