email 10/6/2014 Good bye Mexico

Hola everyone!
Today is my last day in Mexico….im actually really sad to leave i love it here and i love everyone who has helped me to become the missionary i am now. Im so thankful for the CCM and the experiences i have had here. I have truly been converted to this gospel even more. I know i am doing the work of the Lord and i know he is qualifying me for the work. I am so grateful for the privilege i have to wear the name of Jesucristo on my heart. I am grateful to be a representative of him. I cannot express my gratitude in words for this gospel and for a loving Heavenly Father who is always there. I know he answers our prayers, i know he loves each and every one of us, and i know he sees us as the beings we are meant to become. Ive never been so happy in my life.
General Conference hit to the heart didnt it? I have so much appreciation for thos men of God and for the service they give for this true church. I am so thankful that we are able to hear the will of God from them. Those words they spoke are scripture also and we should be studying them too. i have really grown to appreciate that i have the scripptures, i know of the true church, i know there is a living prophet, and i know Gods will for me. I want everyone in the world to know and feel that.
Im so grateful for all of you. Im especially grateful for the family i have and for the firm foundation they built in my home. Im so grateful to have an eternal family and to know that i can be with them forever. Life only gets harder and harder. We need to see our trials and hard times as blessings form God to build our faith and to become more like him and our brother Jesucristo. I know its only gonna get harder for me from here but i know it will all be worth it to even just bring that one soul unto Christ.
I love you guys so much and i challenge you to act like a representative of Christ. You may not be wearing his name on your heart on a nametag but you have taken his name upon you through baptism. You are a missionary and you have that responsibility to share the truth and joy that you know. Dont ever be too scared or give up, dont leave the man at the door, get him to Christ! Fix your eyes on Jesucristo and it can all be possible.
LOVE YOU GUYS!

Love,
Hermana Tousley

P.S. Im not sure when my pday will be once i get to Houston but i will let you know next week!

Leave a Reply

