Email from 9/16/14

¡Hola!

Man this week has been pretty rough…especially with missing snacks from home like white cheddar cheezits lol. Im so amazed by how much i am learner and the better teacher i am becoming. Heavenly Father has truly blessed me with the gift of tongues. My branch president says i speak like a native, that i have the natural spanish tongue. Its so exciting to do this work. I feel the Lords hand in my day constantly. Monday was Mexican Independence Day it was so loud and crazy all day around us. We got to see their cultural dances and have some yummy food. We had a lot of fun. I never thought i could love a culture so much. We have been teaching recent converts and inactives its been pretty awesome. Ive gotten so good at speaking spanish and bringing the spirit into lessons. I love this work with all my heart! Love you guys! Hope everything is going well.
 Love,
Hermana Tousley

Leave a Reply

