Email 9/2/14

¡Hola Familia! 

Where do i begin?? Well first of all méxico is crazy! The city is pretty but always so loud. Its so hard to sleep sometimes because all i hear is honking, music, y policia sirens. The MTC is like a little gated nice area in the middle of a ghetto city. My companions name is Hermana Millard. I love her!! we are so much alike. We seriously quote Nacho Libre like all day. She is also going to Texas Houston South! so are the other two girls in our casa. Im trying hard not to type in spanish so if i throw in a few spanish words sorry. I am learning spanish so fast!! I love the language so much. Its so crazy how much i love i have for all the people here. I have my first investigator. HIs name is Roque. I commited him to Baptism yesterday!! This work is so amazing. I have never felt so much joy in my life. I love learning of this gospel and being around a different culture.These past few days have been the longest days of my life. I have never been so tired at the end of the day. I know Heavenly Father is blessing me and helping me get through this. This is probly the hardest thing ive ever done but i know its worth it.On sunday i gave the prayer in sacrament in spanish! Sometimes i really dont know how words come out of my mouth in spanish but they do. Its amazing how much i am blessed with the gift of tongues.I hope everything is going well at home. I miss you guys so much! Please send me pictures!!! I love you guys so much!  
                                                             
                                                                                      Love,
                                                                                      Hermana Tousley
Leave a Reply

